Bibliografie

Detailansicht

When We Were Birds

Banwo, Ayanna Lloyd
Penguin Books
ISBN/EAN: 9780241502808
Umbreit-Nr.: 2870833

Sprache: Englisch
Umfang: 304 S.
Format: cm
Einband: Paperback

Erscheint am 10.02.2022
€ 18,00
(inklusive MwSt.)
Noch nicht lieferbar
  • Zusatztext
    • Darwin arrives in the city of Port Angeles in Trinidad to seek his fortune as a gravedigger. On the other side of the city, Yejide's mother is dying. Her legacy is now passed on to Yejide: the power to talk to the departed. Darwin and Yejide's destinies are intertwined and they will find one another in the ancient cemetery at the heart of the city, where trouble is brewing and destiny awaits. An unmissable debut novel of 2022 - for fans of Arundhati Roy and Toni Morrison.
Darwin arrives in the city of Port Angeles in Trinidad to seek his fortune as a gravedigger. On the other side of the city, Yejide's mother is dying. Her legacy is now passed on to Yejide: the power to talk to the departed. Darwin and Yejide's destinies are intertwined and they will find one another in the ancient cemetery at the heart of the city, where trouble is brewing and destiny awaits. An unmissable debut novel of 2022 - for fans of Arundhati Roy and Toni Morrison.
Lädt …