Bibliografie

Detailansicht

In Our Mad and Furious City

Gunaratne, Guy
Headline Publishing Group
ISBN/EAN: 9781472250209
Umbreit-Nr.: 5097038

Sprache: Englisch
Umfang: 292 S.
Format: C-Format (2.2 x 23.3 x 15.4 cm)
Einband: Paperback

Erschienen am 03.05.2018
€ 18,00
(inklusive MwSt.)
Bestellbar
  • Zusatztext
    • Guy Gunaratne's blistering debut, IN OUR MAD AND FURIOUS CITY, is an unforgettable portrait of 48 hours on a London council estate, and will appeal to readers of NW, THE BRICKS THAT MADE THE HOUSES or fans of THIS IS ENGLAND or LA HAINE.IN OUR MAD AND FURIOUS CITY centres around three friends for whom suddenly everything is at stake. Longlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2018.
  • Kurztext
    • IN OUR MAD AND FURIOUS CITY follows three young men on a London council estate over 48 hours when suddenly everything is at stake
Guy Gunaratne's blistering debut, IN OUR MAD AND FURIOUS CITY, is an unforgettable portrait of 48 hours on a London council estate, and will appeal to readers of NW, THE BRICKS THAT MADE THE HOUSES or fans of THIS IS ENGLAND or LA HAINE.IN OUR MAD AND FURIOUS CITY centres around three friends for whom suddenly everything is at stake. Longlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2018.
Lädt …